logo-large

Orion Neighborhood Television is your community media outlet. If you live in the Orion Township area we can teach you how to create your own television program or crew on staff produced programs. We offer training on studio and field equipment, workshops for lighting, editing, and much more.

Our mission is to empower community members and groups to create, communicate and connect through television and video production!

Comcast Channel 10: Public

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Offers Public Access volunteer submitted programming, general community events news, concerts, sports and more.

Comcast Channel 20: Government

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Provides Government Access with live and playback coverage of meetings along with the message board posting of agendas and public notices.

Comcast Channel 22: Education

STREAM LIVE ON-DEMAND BUTTON

Offers Education Access with a calendar of events for each school in the LOCS district.

Upcoming Classes

Advanced Editing: August 6th & 7th

Prerequisite: Field Production

DSC04184Learn advanced editing techniques with Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 including shortcuts, video effects, transitions, and other general functions. You must have a basic understanding of non-linear editing in order to sign up for this workshop.

HTML tutorial


Orientation: Monday September 8th at 6:30PM

Prerequisite: None

DSC06005ONTV offers a free Orientation Session to introduce ONTV procedures and policies, while participants find out how to create their own unique programs for the community. Orientation is required before taking field and studio production classes.

HTML tutorial



Contact Us

P: 248.393.1060
F: 248.693.9686
M: ontv@orionontv.org

Staff

Ian Locke – Executive Director
ilocke@orionontv.org
Tracy Marsh – Administrative Assistant
tmarsh@orionontv.org

Joseph Velez – Production Coordinator
jvelez@orionontv.org
Joseph Johnson – Production Coordinator
jjohnson@orionontv.org
Tessa Bratton – Production Assistant
tbratton@orionontv.org
Steven Murtaugh – Information Technology Support
smurtaugh@orionontv.org

Location

1349 Joslyn Rd.
Lake Orion, MI 48360

Orion Neighborhood Television is located on the East side of Joslyn Road about 1/4 mile south of Clarkston Road next to Orion Oaks Elementary School.

adminHome